PIONEER KUMARASWAMY COLLEGE

Reaccredited with B++ Grade by NAAC (Govt. Aided College, Affiliated to the M. S. University, Tirunelveli)
Nagercoil- 629003, Kanyakumari District

E. Mail: pk_college@yahoo.co.in, pioneercollege67@gmail.com
Website: www.pioneercollege.com, 04652 -232448



INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)

ANNUAL QUALITY ASSURANCE REPORT

Academic Year 2022-23

GOVERNANCE, LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT

- 6.1 Institutional Vision and Leadership
- 6.1.1 The governance of the institution is reflective of and in tune with the vision and mission of the institution

EDUCATIONAL AGENCY

Pioneer Kumaraswamy Trust

Name of the President

$\boldsymbol{Thiru.\ P.\ Kumaraswamy, \text{B.E., M.S., (USA)}}$

COLLEGE COMMITTEE

1.	Thiru. P. Kumaraswamy, B.E., M.S. (USA)	President
2.	Dr. K. A. Mani Kumar, M.A., Ph.D.	Secretary
3.	Tmt. Latha Kumaraswamy, M.A.	Member
4.	Dr. S. Durai Raj, M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed., PGDCA., Ph.D. (Principal)	Member
5.	Dr. Y. Srinivas, Ph.D. (University Representative)	Member
6.	Dr. V. Umayoru Bhagan, M.Sc., Ph.D.	Member
7.	Thiru. A. Kulathooran Pillai, F.C.A.	Member
8.	Dr. L. Mahadevan, BAMS., MD.	Member
9.	Dr. V. Mangala Antony Surendra, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.	Member
10.	Thiru. G. Sivasubramonian, B.E., M.B.A., F.I.E.	Member
11.	Thiru. G. Velappan, B.Sc.	Member
12.	Dr. T. S. Rajeswari, M.A., Ph.D.	Member
13.	Dr. V. R. Theiva Prakash, M.B.B.S.	Member
14.	Dr. M. Renuga, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.	Member
15.	Dr. C. Babu, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D. (Head & Asso. Prof. of Botany)	Member
16.	Dr. C. Jayasekaran, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D. (Head & Asso. Prof. of Mathematics)	Member
17.	Mr. G. Arunachalam, Assistant	Member

STAFF COUNCIL

1.	Dr. S. Durai Raj, Principal	President
2.	Dr. C. Jayasekaran, Head & Asso. Prof. of Mathematics	Secretary
3.	Dr. B. Suseela, Head & Asso. Prof. of Tamil	Member
4.	Dr. E. Panneer Selvam, Head & Asso. Prof. of English	Member
5.	Ms. V. Tamil Selvi, Head & Asst. Prof. of Physics	Member
6.	Dr. G. Rexin Thusnavis, Head & Asst. Prof. of Chemistry	Member
7.	Dr. R. Santhi, Head & Asst. Prof. of Zoology	Member
8.	Dr. S. Arul Stephen, Head & Asst. Prof. of Commerce	Member
9.	Dr. C. Babu, Head & Asso. Prof. of Botany	Member
10.	Dr. N. Selvaganapathi, Librarian	Member
11.	Dr. T. Satheesh Kumar, Physical Director	Member
12.	Dr. J. Packiam Julius, Asst. Prof. of Physics (Senator)	Member
13.	Mr. G. Arunachalam (Assistant)	Member



COMMITTEES CONSTITUTED

Admission Committee

1.	Dr. S. Durai Raj, Principal	Convenor
2.	Dr. C. Babu, Head & Asso. Prof. of Botany	Member
3.	Dr. C. Jayasekaran, Head & Asso. Prof. of Mathemati	cs Member
4.	Ms. V. Tamil Selvi, Head & Asst. Prof. of Physics	Member
	Award Committee	
1.	Ms. V. Tamil Selvi, Head & Asst. Prof. of Physics	Convenor
2.	Dr. J. Packiam Julius, Asst. Prof. of Physics	Member
3.	Dr. R. Anantha Rajan, Asst. Prof. of Zoology	Member
4.	Dr. N. Selvaganapathi, Librarian	Member
5.	Mr. Vetha M. Vijayakumar,	Member
	Head & Asst. Prof. of Commerce	

Discipline Committee

- 1. Dr. S. Durai Raj, Principal
- 2. Dr. C. Jayasekaran, Head & Asso. Prof. of Mathematics
- 3. Dr. B. Suseela, Head & Asso. Prof. of Tamil
- 4. **Dr. E. Panneer Selvam,** Head & Asso. Prof. of English
- 5. Ms. V. Tamil Selvi, Head & Asst. Prof. of Physics
- 6. Dr. G. Rexin Thusnavis, Head & Asst. Prof. of Chemistry
- 7. **Dr. R. Santhi,** Head & Asst. Prof. of Zoology
- 8. Dr. S. Arul Stephen, Head & Asst. Prof. of Commerce
- 9. **Dr. C. Babu,** Head & Asso. Prof. of Botany
- 10. Dr. N. Selvaganapathi, Librarian
- 11. Dr. T. Satheesh Kumar, Physical Director

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

1.	Thiru. P. Kumaraswamy	President
2.	Dr. K.A. Mani Kumar	Secretary
3.	Dr. S. Durai Raj	Principal
4.	Dr. J. Packiam Julius, Asst. Prof. of Physics	Coordinator
5.	Dr. C. Jayasekaran, Head & Asso. Prof. of Mathematics	Member
6.	Dr. B. Suseela, Head & Asso. Prof. of Tamil	Member
7.	Ms. V. Tamilselvi, Head & Asst. Prof. of Physics	Member
8.	Dr. G. Rexin Thusnavis, Head & Asst. Prof. of Chemistry	Member
9.	Dr. R. Santhi, Head & Asst. Prof. of Zoology	Member
10.	Dr. C. Babu, Head & Asso. Prof. of Botany	Member
11.	Dr. S. Arul Stephen, Head & Asst. Prof. of Commerce	Member
12.	Dr. N. Selvaganapathi, Librarian	Member
13.	Mr. G. Arunachalam, Assistant	Member
	(Representative of Non-Teaching Staff)	
15.	Dr. T. S. Rajeswari Ext	ernal Expert
16.	Mr. B. Mohanan	Alumnus
	NIRF	
1.	Dr. J. Deva Anban, Asst. Prof. of Physics N	odal Officer
2.	Dr. N. Selvaganapathi , Librarian Documentation	Coordinator
3.	Dr. P. Palanisamy, Asst. Prof. of Chemistry	,,
4.	Dr. K. Kalaiarasi, Asst. Prof. of English	,,
5.	Ms. M. S. Kavitha, Asst. Prof. of Computer Science (SF)	,,
	Examination Committee	
1.	Dr. S. Durai Raj, Principal	Convenor
2.	Dr. C. Jayasekaran, Head & Asso. Prof. of Mathematic	cs Member
3.	Mr. H. Senthil Manikandan, Junior Assistant	Member

News Letter Committee

1.	Dr. T.K. Jeyalekha, Asst. Prof. of Physics	Editor
2.	Dr. A. Telma, Asst. Prof. of Tamil	Member
3.	Dr. P. Latha, Asst. Prof. of Chemistry	Member
4.	Dr. M. Helan Sheeba, Asst. Prof. of Mathematics (SF)	Member

Sports Advisory Committee

1.	Dr. S. Durai Raj, Principal	Convenor
2.	Dr. T. Satheesh Kumar, Physical Director	Member
3.	Dr. M. Karthikeyan, Asso. Prof. of Tamil	Member
4.	Dr. G. Raju, Asst. Prof. of Zoology	Member
5.	Dr. J. Deva Anban, Asst. Prof. of Physics	Member
6.	Dr. K. Kalaiarasi, Asst. Prof. of English	Member
7.	Dr. R. Mohammed Abubakkar Siddique	Member
	Asst. Prof. of Commerce	

Anti-eve Teasing & Anti Ragging Committee

1.	Dr. C. Subathra, Asst. Prof. of Commerce	Convenor
2.	Dr. N.A. Prabha Pitchai, Asst. Prof. of English	Member
3.	Ms. T. Anitha. Asst. Prof. of of Commerce (SF)	Member

Magazine Committee

1.	Dr. S. Arul Stephen, Head & Asst. Prof. of Commerce	Editor
2.	Dr. Susan G. Varghese, Asst. Prof. of English	Co-Editor
3.	Dr. A. Anto Peeter, Asst. Prof. of Tamil	Member
4.	Mr. W. Allin Vibin, Head & Asst. Prof of English (SF)	Member
5.	Ms. E. Genesa, Asst. Prof. of English (SF)	Member

Library Advisory Committee

I.	Dr. S. Durai Raj, Principal	Convenor
2.	Dr. N. Selvaganapathi, Librarian	Member
3.	Dr. C. Jayasekaran, Head & Asso. Prof. of Mathematics	Member
4.	Dr. S. Nagammal, Asso. Prof. of English	Member
5.	Dr. K.S. Kolappadhas, Asst. Prof. of Tamil	Member
6.	Dr. Susan G. Varghese, Asst. Prof. of English	Member
7.	Dr. G. Raju, Asst. Prof. of Zoology	Member
8.	Dr. N. Umaiba, Asst. Prof. of Commerce (SF)	Member
9.	Mr. G. Arunachalam, Assistant	Member
10.	Student Representative	

Women Cell: Internal Complaints Committee

Objective:

❖ To enforce the prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students.

1.	Dr. N. Indira, Asst. Prof. of Commerce Pr	esiding Officer
2.	Dr. C. Babu, Head & Asso. Prof. of Botany	Member
3.	Dr. C. Jayasekaran, Head & Asso. Prof. of Mathemat	ics Member
4.	Dr. V. Sasi Rekha, Asst. Prof. of Tamil	Member
5.	Ms. E. Subbu Lakshmi, Asst. Prof. of Chemistry	Member
6.	Mr. G. Arunachalam, Assistant	Member
7.	Mr. R. Siva Subramaniam, Training Instructor	Member
		_

SWAYAM - NPTEL Local Chapter

1. **Dr. N. Selvaganapathi,** Librarian SPOC